General Hugh Shelton (Ret.)
General Shelton was appointed the 14th Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff in October 1997. Upon retirement in 2001, he had served 37 years in the US Army. more

COL James M. Ecklund, MD, FACS
Dr. Ecklund is Professor and Chairman of the Neurosurgery Program of the National Capital Consortium which includes Walter Reed Army Medical Center, National Naval Medical Center and the Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences (USUHS). Dr. Ecklund chairs the Foundation's Science Advisory Board. more

COL Geoffrey Ling, MD, PhD
Dr. Ling is a Program Manager for DARPA's Defense Science Office. He previously served as professor and Acting Chair of the Department of Neurology and Director of the Division of Critical Care Medicine at USUHS. Dr. Ling serves on the Foundation's Science Advisory Board. more

COL William Wiesmann, MD (Ret.)
Dr. Wiesmann was Director for Combat Casualty Care at the US Army Medical Research and Material Command Post at Ft. Detrick until he retired in 1997. He is the president and founder of the BioSTAR Group, a consulting and biotech research and development company. more

Noah Rifkin
Noah Rifkin is Director of Government and Legislative Affairs at CUBRC, an independent research organization, where he leads programs in transportation safety and brain injury. more

MAJ Stephen L. Ondra, MD
Dr. Ondra completed his medical training at Walter Reed and served with distinction in the Gulf War. In 1996, He joined Northwestern University in Chicago, Illinois, where he is now Professor of Neurological Surgery. more

Carolyn J. Shelton
Carolyn applied her extensive experience 37 years as a military spouse to improving all aspects of the quality of military family life. more

Science Advisory Board
LTC Rocco Armonda, MD
COL Leon E. Moores, MD, FACS
MAJ Ronald G. Riechers II, MD
MAJ (P) Michael K. Rosner, MD

c. 2007 Shelton Foundation . All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions